How do you like them apples?

This puppy dog is one of my primary sources of happiness. She has been such a blessing in my life. She came into my life at a time when I was at my lowest and her cuddles,  kisses, and will to play and live is what gave me the strength to pull through what I was going through. I love this dog more than words can express. Her name is Mela and her importance in my life is one of the reasons that my company incorporates her name and most importantly her concept into the name.

Mela means apple in italian. I struggled with what I wanted my business name to be because I wanted my business to be made up of different things not just massage. I came up with “mela” because apples are a great source of nourishment. They provide so many benefits and like they say “An apple a day keeps the doctor away”. I felt the apple concept is what described my business best. The apple is represented in my business as mind, body and spirit. I believe by nourishing these concepts on a regular basis is what keeps us healthy, happy, and moving.

 

~ by bellamelatherapy on February 22, 2012.

One Response to “How do you like them apples?”

  1. Beautiful. I was wondering about the name of your business, but kept forgetting to ask. I love the concept. Apples are beautiful, healthy, natural and abundant. Great symbolism for you and your business.

Leave a Reply

 
